sometime in the 80s

I am not going to get involved
in the zeitgeist…
I hear the noise of the hoi polli
screamed from the red tops, chattered on
Twitter, gazing unflicnching in the faces
of phones.
And even if I close my ears I can still hear
it, so
maybe if I cover my eyes with GM battery chickens..

reared in Norfollk…

.nah, .
I’d still see it all

Can we agree that we permanently gave up the idea of a God
some time in the 80’s?

We didn’t see his reflection in the glass monuments,
or on red braced bull market floors

against he ticking Nikki which obscured all perspectives
where
leather shoes tap danced on paper floors
as red faced men bartered things that
didn’t exist.

I think I can safely say
“I am right”

Leave a Reply

