like a kidney

I am in a room made of glass, sorry,
let me clarify,
the walls and doors are glass,
the carpet is woven by a machine
in a factory
where the workers are limited to toilet breaks.

The plants are plastic in pots of gravel
but the walls are glass and everyone can see in
and I can see out.

The table is shaped like a kidney,
don’t ask me why, it just is.

The company make tables shaped like human organs,
and this one dislike a kidney.
I can’t change that,

And the chairs are moulded from one piece of plastic
in bright colours and people look in through glass walls.

I look out and I am really not there.

Leave a Reply

