laughing at the sound of war

The strain on the face of a shitting dog
the difference between a squeeze and a cuddle

the white trainers of the burglar
who sniffed your knickers and
drew a moustache on your wedding picture

the sound of a laughing child
makes me smile
as much as
the sound of war.

I am hungry
I need meat
I am on hold I am on hold and
I don’t know what option to press
I am in a loop listening to a recording
I am lost in a loop lost on hold
and I don’t know what button to press

give me a kiss
pistol whip
this culture is breeding
like germs on a petri dish

Leave a Reply

