please baby bird 

  she most liked the silence between the notes
the gaps between the walls

the fissures in the everyday

the numbers were upside down

back to front 

couldn’t tell if it was day or night
I wrote this ’cause I’m bored

                   and I’m on a bus with a phone

& people are looking at their phones 

with eyes of pus they will forget how to write
the bin men are coming tomorrow 

the bin men are coming tomorrow 

bring out the dead

bring out ya empty milk bottles 
 I never got the email 

never got the memo I stood there all day waiting
in my dream last night I won a million on a game show and I gave it to the poor 
and please baby bird 

don’t leave me on the island all alone 

 

Leave a Reply

